Privacy Policy

 

This Privacy Policy describes how and when Just Thank You collects, uses, and shares your information when you use Just Thank You, including our mobile applications and websites (the "Services", “we”, “us” or “our”). We take privacy of our visitors and users (collectively "you" or "your") very seriously. Just Thank You receives your information through our mobile applications, websites, email notifications, and other interactions with our Services. When using any of our Services you consent to the collection, transfer, manipulation, storage, disclosure and other uses of your information as described in this Privacy Policy. Irrespective of which country you reside in or supply information from, you authorize Just Thank You to use your information in the United States and any other country where Just Thank You operates.

 

 

Information Collection and Use

 

Registration and Profile Information:

In order to register for our Services, you must provide the following information such as first and last name, email address (which must be a functioning email address), birthday, and phone number or by authentication using another services, such as Facebook and Twitter.  Of these categories of information, we will not share or publicly expose your email address or site password.  You may provide us with additional information to make public, such as a short biography, a photograph that will appear as your profile picture, and your location (the city and country in which you live). Profile information is available publicly on our Services, such as on your profile page.

 

Contact Information:

In addition to using your contact information to create your account, we may use this information to send you information about our Services, respond to your requests and facilitate your use of the Services. We may use the contact information (such as your phone number or email address) to help connect you with other Vine users, even if that information is not publicly displayed. Some contact information may be required in order to use certain Services. For example, you must have a verified phone number attached to your account in order to send a Vine Message to someone who does not follow you.

 

Usage of the information:

We may use information collected from you in any one or more of the following ways:

 

  • To register and service your Account

  • For our internal records, tracking and business purposes

  • In order to contact you to respond to your questions or requests or to provide you with technical support

  • To provide you with information regarding changes to the Services, which may affect your Account, your use of the Services

  • To customize advertising that may or may not be visible to you on the Services

  • To improve our products and services

  • To customize the user experience of the Services

  • To administer the Services

  • To analyze trends, track user movement and gather statistical information for aggregate use

  • To customize advertising that may or may not be visible to you on the Services

Location Information:

In addition to profile information, you may also tell us your exact location if you choose to enable your mobile device to send us location information. We may use and store information about your location to provide features of our Services, such as tagging thankful moments by a location, and to improve and customize the Services, for example, with content that has been tagged near your location.

 

Social Media:

Through the Services, you will be prompted to share certain information from and can choose to access certain social media websites and services that are owned and/or controlled by third parties (including, without limitation, Facebook or Twitter) (such websites and services, collectively, the "Social Media Services"). When you register for the Services or decide to access using the Social Media Services, you will be sharing your information (which will include personal information, such as your name and email address) with those Social Media Services. As with other Third Party Sites, the information that you share with the Social Media Services will be governed by the privacy policies and terms of service of the providers of such Social Media Services and not by the polices and procedures we describe here. When you add Social Media Service accounts to the Service or log into the Services using your Social Media Services account, we will collect relevant information necessary to enable the Services to access that Social Media Service.

 

 

Sharing Your Information

 

The information included on your Just Thank You will be visible to all users and all visitors to the Services depending on the privacy settings. In addition, your information may also be shared as follows:

  • Safety, Security and Compliance with Law: We may disclose any information, including Personal Information, we deem necessary to comply with any applicable law, regulation, legal process or governmental request, or to enforce our rights or to protect the safety and security of our Services or other users.

  • Business Transfers: In the event Just Thank You undergoes a business transition, such as a merger, acquisition by another company, or sale of all or a portion of its assets, we may transfer your personal information to the successor organization in such transaction. If material changes to Just Thank You’s privacy practices will occur as a result of the business transition, Just Thank You will attempt to notify you via email and will post a notice on the Services alerting you to the business transition prior to transferring your personal information so that we can elect whether to delete your account.

  • Service Providers: We engage service providers to perform functions and provide services to us in the United States and abroad. We may share your private personal information with such service providers subject to confidentiality obligations consistent with this Privacy Policy, and on the condition that the third parties use your private personal data only on our behalf and pursuant to our instructions.

Modifying Your Personal Information

If you have created an Account, you may review and make changes to certain of your personal information by logging into your Account and updating your Account profile.

 

You can also permanently delete your Just Thank You account by contacting us.

 

 

Our Policy Towards Children

 

Our Services is not intended for children under the age of 13 and we do not knowingly collect any Personal Information from such children. Children under the age of 13 should not use our Services at any time. In the event that we learn that we have inadvertently gathered Personal Information from children under the age of 13, we will use reasonable efforts to erase such information from our records.

 

 

Changes to this Policy

 

We may revise this Privacy Policy from time to time. The most current version of the policy will govern our use of your information and will always be at http://www.justthankyou.com/privacy-policy. Just Thank You reserves the right to update or modify this Privacy Policy at any time and from time to time without prior notice. By continuing to access or use the Services after those changes become effective, you agree to be bound by the revised Privacy Policy.

 

 

Questions

 

If you have any questions or comments regarding this Privacy Policy, please contact us at info@justthankyou.com.

 

Effective: May 1, 2015